Today I wore my Happy Shoes…

and they worked!

Call me crazy but when I need a bit of luck or I want something to go well I get my Happy Shoes out.

If I was a pair of shoes I would definitely be my Happy Shoes.

Bright, colorful, loving flowers and great in the garden!

They make me optimistic and help me face difficult situations.

Today I had an appointment with my consultant at the hospital 3 years and 6 months after I was diagnosed with cancer.

I am perfectly healthy and have been since my treatment ended but every 6 months I have to see my consultant just to make sure.

I worry about these visits. They haunt my unconscious for about a week before I go. I get a bit snappy and tired; I find it hard to concentrate. Even gardening fails to calm my nerves!

So this morning I turned to my Happy Shoes.

As I put them on I smiled and felt the confidence flood into me.

They worked for a number of reasons;

  1. The traffic was fine along the ring road
  2. My appointment was on time to the second
  3. Mr McMillan’s hands were warm
  4. and most importantly, I got the all clear again

The sun even came out for a few minutes when I got home and I was able to grab and sow some of the Stipa gigantea seeds that are scattered across my decking.

Do you have a pair of Happy Shoes?

Rachel (seriously celebrating this evening) Whittaker

P.S. I’m going to wear them again tomorrow at Gardeners World Live – may be they will help to stop the rain that’s forecast!

Come and join me on my Facebook Page where I share my passion for gardening and garden design. CLICK HERE

 

One comment

  1. Jan · June 15, 2016

    Brilliant news and what wonderful happy shoes x

    Like

Leave a Reply

